The Australian Medical Association Limited and state AMA entities comply with the Privacy Act 1988. Please refer to the AMA Privacy Policy to understand our commitment to you and information on how we store and protect your data.




The Australian Medical Association (AMA) is a membership organisation for medical practitioners. 

Phone numbers and email

Click here for the key contacts list with phone and email information.


State Council; a committee of our Specialty Group Representatives including, General Practitioners, Physicians, Psychiatrists, Pathologists, Radiologists, Surgeons (including Ophthalmologists), Anaethetists, Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, Emergency Medicine, Paediatricians and Doctors in Training.

AMA(SA) Board; a group who oversee the operations of the AMA(SA).

Committees; include a number of Standing Committees of Council, which include both AMA(SA) Councillors and other members.

Committee names are:


The AMA(SA) office is located at Level 2 AMA House, 161 Ward Street, North Adelaide, South Australia. 

General correspondence can be posted to PO Box 134 North Adelaide SA 5006.